The Final Goodbye!

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/final/

We’re friends who fell in love.

He made me believe in Love.

He made me happy.

Then one day he left me.

I was lost and confused, just like a child who lost his mother.

Everything around me turned blue.

It hurt like a bitch and I couldn’t let him go.

A few weeks had passed by,

I started going by my days, laughing and being my usual self.

I ignored the part that hurt, but could not let it go.

I haunted me for years.

Today, many years later I met him.

I realized we grew up to be different people.

You tried to hurt me again. But this time I didn’t care.

I finally realized that after all those years, I let you go.

After all those many years,

I bid my Final Goodbye!

 

One thought on “The Final Goodbye!

Leave a Reply

