Hurricane.

The thought that you might not be there when I wake up scares me. I’d rather never open my eyes again, than to wake up without you by my side. I need you like the hurricane needs the rain. You help my wild child stay. You make me feel young again. No more an old soul with no love. I need you, for if you walk away I might never wake up. All the things I am and want to be without you I am nothing. Without you I would exist but I won’t live again. Breathing after I am dead, that’s not why living is. To see you smile, I would bring stars at your feet. For my love, is a raging hurricane. 

Leave a Reply

