Good old days. 

Today when I woke up in the morning, cooked some breakfast and watched my brother leave for school, I stood in the balcony and lit a blunt and saw those kids go to school, holding their parents hands to the bus stop. A group of 5 toddlers having fun before the teacher tells them to sit down quietly. Looking at them I realised how long it has been. It has been long enough for me to not remember what it felt like, waking up early in the morning, mom juggling between getting you ready and packing lunch making sure you don’t miss your school bus. Long enough to forget what your little bus stop gang had to talk about, long enough to forget the juicy gossips you heard. Today I realised no matter what I do I can’t have those days back. Alas, the good old days are over. 

Leave a Reply

