Death

Don’t tell me that you’re courageous if the thought of dying scares you. 

Don’t challenge me because I’m not. 

You live your life being careful with every step you take. You don’t live, you just don’t die. 

Whereas, I live each moment like my last. 

So when death does come for me, I don’t regret not living or loving. I will die peacefully, knowing I did everything that made me happy. Did things to make this world a little better for people I love. 

When death does come for me, I shall greet it with my arms wide open, with a smile on my face. Because I’d know I lived life just the way I wanted to. 

Leave a Reply

